Picture
Here I go with my first blog.  As you will quickly realise, one of my favourite pass times is to have coffee with friends.  At the moment, my favourite haunt is Chocolate @ No 5 in Hahndorf, South Australia for coffee and cake (chocolate of course). Check them out at their website http://www.chocolateno5.com.au and make sure you visit.

I also love that I am now retired and can spend my days on my beautiful hills retreat doing just what I want.  I love baking and am right into bread and cakes at the moment, although that will have to stop because I am eating my way to a whole new wardrobe.

Handcrafts have always played a big part in my life.  Embroidery and quilting have given way to crochet, jewellery making and photography.  I particularly enjoy combining crochet and jewellery making and you will see my crochet wire necklaces on the website for sale.

My other enjoyments in life are my wonderful husband (Mr PP), my two talented daughters and my gorgeous granddaughter. I play golf and love to go away with Mr PP in the camper trailer. 

More about the family and the camper trailer in later posts.

At the moment I am busy making stock for Christmas and we are getting the vegetable garden organised for summer produce.  Mr PP had an exciting moment the other day when he dug into the compost heap with his pitchfork and came out with a rather large red bellied black snake on the end of it.  Poor thing must have been warming itself in there.  Reminded us that we need to be extra watchful when we venture forth into the garden and even more so in the paddocks.

Off to bed for me now, but I will post again soon with the latest updates from Pink Pepper Craft Studio Australia.

Thanks for dropping by.







Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Hi, I'm Wendy. I started Pink Pepper Craft Studio a few years ago to sell my handcrafted items on Made It and craft supplies on Craftumi.  Since then I have been encouraged to take the plunge and create my own website to sell online, so here we go.

    I live in the Adelaide Hills in South Australia on a lovely rural propery which inspires and renews me.  I'll share some of our rural experiences with you from time to time through my blog.

    Archives

    November 2012

    Categories

    All